top of page

Lakeshore Garden Masters

LGM is a group of Western Michigan gardeners who have transplanted themselves from the MSU Extension to establish an independent organization to further the enjoyment and knowledge of gardening in pleasant fellowship.

The Monet Garden, located in downtown Muskegon at the corner of Clay and Fifth Street, is the volunteer garden project of the Lakeshore Garden Masters.

Linda Hecksel is the Chairperson of the garden.  She sets up work sessions for weeding, planting, thinning...all the normal garden work needed to keep the garden beautiful.

Work schedule for summer 2024: 

Volunteers may come to the garden anytime between given
times.  Or, come early but let Linda Hecksel know. Please call or text Linda if you have any Monet
Garden questions. 231-557-6317

April 23, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
May 9, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
May 20, Monday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM

(Planting of annuals and short meeting of LGM at 6:00 PM)
June 6, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
June 18, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
July 2, Tuesday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
Spruce up of the Garden for the holiday week
July 11, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
July 23, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
August 8, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
August 20, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
September 5, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
September 17, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
October 3, Thursday-3:00 PM-6:00 PM
October 15, Tuesday-10:00 AM-1:00 PM
October 31, Thursday-10:00 PM-1:00 PM

bottom of page