Lakeshore Garden Masters

LGM is a group of Western Michigan gardeners who have transplanted themselves from the MSU Extension to establish an independent organization to further the enjoyment and knowledge of gardening in pleasant fellowship.

The Monet Garden, located in downtown Muskegon at the corner of Clay and Fifth Street, is the volunteer garden project of the Lakeshore Garden Masters.

Linda Hecksel is the Chairperson of the garden.  She sets up work sessions for weeding, planting, thinning...all the normal garden work needed to keep the garden beautiful.

Work schedule for summer 2021: 

Please come and help with weeding, cleaning, transplanting and all the

things gardeners love to do.  If you have questions please contact

Linda HeckselMonet Garden Chairperson.

Tuesday April 20, 5-8

Thursday May 13, 10-1

Monday May 24, 4-8 Planting of annuals

Thursday June 10, 10-1

Tuesday June 22, 5-8

Thursday July 8, 10-1

Tuesday July 20, 5-8

Thursday August 5, 10-1

Tuesday August 17, 5-8

Thursday September 2, 10-1

Tuesday October 12, 5-8

Thursday October 21, 10-1

Monet Garden 1
Monet Garden 1

press to zoom
Monet Garden 2
Monet Garden 2

press to zoom
Monet Garden 9
Monet Garden 9

press to zoom
Monet Garden 1
Monet Garden 1

press to zoom
1/9